Is a blue whale or a megalodon bigger?

While scientists estimate the Megalodon could have reached up to 59 feet in length, this pales in comparison to the 98 feet in length that blue whales have been recorded as reaching. In fact, the blue whale is the largest recorded animal EVER to have lived on Earth!