What's the farthest thing in the world?

Tristan da Cunha is a remote group of volcanic islands and is the most remote inhabited archipelago in the world, lying approximately 1,511 miles (2,432 km) off the coast of South Africa, 1,343 miles (2,161 km) from Saint Helena and 2,166 miles (3,486 km) off the coast from the Falkland Islands.