Did pat sajak just have surgery?

According to a Wheel of Fortune Twitter post on November 8, 2019, show host Pat Sajak, underwent successful emergency surgery to correct a blocked intestine.

---

Pat Sajak underwent successful surgery on Thursday, November 7th, 2019 to correct a blocked intestine. He is recovering and will return as host on the Wheel of Fortune.