What is a sword making city?

Perhaps the most famous city for sword-smiths is Toledo, Spain. Other cities that boast of their sword-making abilities are Lodi, and Lille.

---

in Solingen, Germany. Possibly the most famous city for sword and blade production in the world, Solingen's craftsmen perfected their art over centuries and innovated the most sophisticated machinery and tooling to dominate the global cutlery market.