What is the yellow infinity stone?

In the Marvel Cinematic Universe, the yellow Infinity Stone is the Mind Stone, which was removed from Loki's scepter from The Avengers and used to give life to the superhero Vision. In Marvel comics (until 2016), the yellow Infinity Gem was the Reality Stone.