What is the movie jexy?

Jexi is a 2019 American romantic comedy film written and directed by Jon Lucas and Scott Moore. According to Variety, Adam DeVine is a dweeb who develops a relationship with his virtual cell-phone assistant in a comic trifle that's like a foul-mouthed parody of 'Her.'

---

The plot follows a self-aware smartphone with a female-voiced virtual assistant that becomes emotionally attached to its socially awkward owner. Jexi was released on October 11, 2019 in the United States by CBS Films and Lionsgate.