What's a hybrid bike?

It runs on electricity powered by a battery and by pedaling.

---

Hybrid bicycles blend characteristics from more specialized road bikes, touring bikes and mountain bikes. The resulting "hybrid" is a general-purpose bike that can tolerate a wide range of riding conditions and applications.