What state is the university of auburn?

Auburn University (AU or Auburn) is a public research and land-grant university in Auburn, Alabama. Auburn is the second largest university in Alabama. The official mascot of Auburn University is Aubie the Tiger, and all Auburn athletic teams, men's and women's, are nicknamed the Tigers.