Does turmeric lower your cholesterol?

Yes, turmeric can lower your cholesterol. Using turmeric for high cholesterol is beneficial because it contains a compound called curcumin. Curcumin has been proven to lower LDL cholesterol and prevent its oxidation, suppressing plaque build-up in arteries.

---

Using turmeric for high cholesterol is beneficial because it contains a compound called curcumin. Curcumin has been proven to lower LDL cholesterol and prevent its oxidation, suppressing plaque build-up in arteries.