Tell me a mantis fact?

Mantises are an order of insects with over 2,400 species living worldwide in temperate and tropical habitats. They have triangular heads with bulging eyes supported on flexible necks. Their elongated bodies have forelegs that are greatly enlarged and adapted for catching and gripping prey.