How many rows are there in solitaire?

There are seven columns of cards in solitaire. The number of rows varies with the number of cards in each column.

---

The most common format is Solo Solitaire. This game uses the “tableaux” format of seven spaces, with four foundation rows, a draw pile and a discard pile.

---

The classic game of cards known as Solitaire has so many different variations that the original and most recognizable variant is now referred to as Solo Solitaire. This is game that uses the “tableaux” format of seven spaces, four foundation rows, a draw pile and a discard pile.

---

Seven