How many rows are there in solitaire?

There are seven columns of cards in solitaire. The number of rows varies with the number of cards in each column.

---

The most common format is Solo Solitaire. This game uses the “tableaux” format of seven spaces, with four foundation rows, a draw pile and a discard pile.