Where did tardigrades live?

Tardigrades can live in almost any kind of environment on Earth. They've been found in hot springs, on top of Himalayan peaks, under layers of solid ice, in tropical rainforests, in mud volcanoes, and at the bottom of lakes and oceans.

---

Tardigrades live virtually everwhere. They have the most survivability of any other known life form.