Does mars have ice on it?

YES. The planet Mars has two permanent polar ice caps. The caps at both poles consist primarily of water ice. Additionally, in the last 10 years, data from ground-penetrating radars and other orbiting detectors have told scientists that water ice lies under the surface across much of Mars.