Do birds eat slugs?

Yes, Song Trushes love them

---

Certain bird species eat slugs as well as slug eggs, Downy woodpeckers, robins, grackles, thrushes and many other birds found in home landscapes relish slugs. Chickens don't usually care for slugs, but ducks do.