Are dragon peppers real?

There is a real dragon pepper. Thai Dragon peppers (Capsicum annuum) are an heirloom chili pepper dating from the nineteenth century. They are hotter than jalapeno peppers which are rated 2,500 to 5,000 units on the Scoville Scale. Thai Dragons are 50,000 to 100,000 Scoville units.