How many how many cups are in one pound?

The number of cups in one pound of something depends on the weight and quantity of what you are measuring and dividing. Many cups of marshmallows will be needed to reach 1 pound while fewer cups of sugar would be needed to reach one pound.

---

The answer depends on what is in the cup