How tall is a mega tsunami?

Mega tsunamis can reach heights of several hundred meters. The highest recorded tsunami in modern history occurred in Lituya Bay, Alaska in 1958. It is estimated that this tsunami produced a wave that reached One thousand, seven hundred and twenty feet in height.