What is a bullish stock market?

A bullish stock market means that stocks are increasing in price, going up. A Bearish stock markent means that stocks are decreasing in price, going down.

---

A bullish stock market is a market on the rise with stock gaining value as their price goes up. This has to go on for several days for the gain to be considered more than a blip. A short bull market lasts a month or so. A long bull market lasts a year or more.