What is in atomic bomb?

atomic bomb, also called atom bomb, weapon with great explosive power that results from the sudden release of energy upon the splitting, or fission, of the nuclei of a heavy element such as plutonium or uranium.

---

An atomic bomb can be made from Uranium, a natural element mined from the ground or, Plutonium a man made element created inside a special nuclear reactor. Both elements can be deadly even in microscopic quantities.