When did the million earhart go missing?

The aviator's plane disappeared on a circumnavigation of the world on 2 July 1937. Aged 40, Amelia Earhart disappeared with her plane and her navigator on 2 July 1937 on the longest leg of what was intended to be the first circumnavigation of the world by a woman in an aeroplane.