When was charles the first executed?

The execution of Charles I by beheading occurred on Tuesday 30 January 16 49 in Whitehall. The execution was the culmination of political and military conflicts between the royalists and the parliamentarians in England during the English Civil War, leading to the capture and trial of Charles I