What is the fastest time for solving a two by two rubik's cube?

The world record fastest solve of the 2 by 2 by 2 Rubik's Cube is 0.49 seconds, set by Maciej Czapiewski of Poland on March 20, 2016 at Grudziądz Open 2016 in Poland.