Who is the galactic federation?

The Galactic Federation, also called Galactic Federation of Light, the Confederation (of Planets), Interstellar Alliance, Sphere Being Alliance or the Galactic Federation of Worlds, is a cooperation of space traveling civilizations in our Milky Way Galaxy.