How do you get mud out of pants?

To get mud out of your pants, first let it dry. Then scrape as much as possible off with a dull knife. Rub liquid laundry detergent into the stain & let set for 15 minutes. Use an old, wet toothbrush & scrub the stain on both sides. Wash separately & repeat until mud is gone.