Who created kung fu?

Legends say that an Indian Buddhist priest named Bodhidharma (Tamo in Chinese), was the founder of Kung fu. Bodhidharma traveled to China to see the Emperor Wu of Liang (Xiāo Yǎn) sometime in the 527 CE.