How do you get olive oil stains out of clothing?

To get a fresh olive oil stains out of your clothing, first blot the excess oil away with a dry cloth or napkin. Then, apply a few drops of liquid dishwashing detergent to loosen the oil stain, and rub it in gently. After 5 minutes, rinse the soap and oil off with warm water.