How many ounces in a box of ten x. sugar?

How many ounces in a box of ten x sugar? The answer depends on what size box you have. If you have a 1 lb box of 10x sugar, it will equal 16oz. Did you ever wonder what the "10x" on the label means? It refers to the number of times the sugar is processed and milled—in this case, 10

---

A one pound box of confectioners sugar has 16 ounces.