How much milk does a human produce?

A human mother produces about 30 ounces of milk (about 900 milliliters) in a 24 hour period. This is affected by supply & demand: if baby decreases the amount of time it nurses, mom's body will adjust & produce less milk. Likewise, if nursing time is increased, milk production increases.