What's the average annual rainfall in ireland?

According to the Irish Meteorological Service, most of the eastern half of Ireland gets between 750 and 1000 millimeters of rainfall in the year. Rainfall in the west generally averages between 1000 and 1400 mm. In many mountainous districts rainfall exceeds 2000mm per year.