Why did the humming birds leave?

Mature male hummingbirds frequently perform disappearing acts of their own, also often in times of nesting. If you happen to be in the vicinity of a male hummingbirds' individual turf, the lack of male hummingbirds in your yard could mean that he "forced" them all to leave.