What are the five romance languages?

What are the five romance languages? According to the 2021 edition of Ethnologue, the most widely spoken of these languages are Spanish (543 million), Portuguese (258 million), French (267 million), Italian (68 million), and Romanian (24 million).

---

Romance languages are those that evolved from Latin. According to the 2021 edition of Ethnologue, the five most widely spoken of these languages are Spanish (543 million), Portuguese (258 million), French (267 million), Italian (68 million), and Romanian (24 million).