Are they making a red dead redemption three?

Sadly, there is currently no release date for Red Dead Redemption 3. Therefore, it's assumed the Red Dead Redemption 3 is currently not in the making. But 8 years passed between the first and second RDR games, so it wouldn't be unthinkable for RDR3 to make an appearance as late as 2026.