How do you get marker out of carpet?

You can get a lot of markets out of capers by spraying with alcohol and dabbing with paper towels. Some permanent markers require small amount of something like acetone or a small spray of chlorinated solvent like red can brakleene as a last resort. Just be careful of any fumes