Are there cicadas in nebraska?

In Nebraska 24 species of cicadas have been recorded and can be divided into two broad categories. One is the well-known magicicadas that have life cycles of 13-17 years and are periodical cicadas. Those in the dog day category are referred to as annual cicadas because they can be heard every summer