Where is the university of texas located?

The University of Texas is headquartered in Austin, Texas and includes 13 higher educational institutions throughout the state including eight universities in Austin, Arlington, Dallas, El Paso, Rio Grande Valley, San Antonio, Tyler and Permian Basin and five independent health institutions.