Who invented rock paper scissor shoot?

Like kanji, fireworks, and General Tsao's chicken rock, paper, scissors was actually created in China. The game was created around the time of Christ, but stayed in China for hundreds of years. It wasn't until the 1700s that it made its way over to Japan. The rest, as they say, is history.