What is sonic plus sonic?

Sonic Mania Plus is an expanded version of Sonic Mania. It was released in July 2018 both physically and digitally for the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One consoles; and as a digital-only release on Steam for the PC.