How wide is the van allen belt?

The inner Van Allen Belt extends typically from an altitude of 620 miles to 7,500 miles above the Earth. The outer Van Allen Belt extends almost toroidal in shape, beginning at an altitude of 8,100 miles to 37,300 miles above the Earth's surface.