When did girl scout cookies come in?

The sale of cookies to finance troop activities began as early as 1917, five years after Juliette Gordon Low started Girl Scouts in the United States. Councils conduct their cookie season for about a six- to eight-week period per year, most between January and April, but some as early as September.