What was the former name of nova scotia?

The territory now known as Nova Scotia was originally part of the territory of the Mi'kmaq nation of Mi'kma'ki along with parts of Maine, Newfoundland, and the Gaspé Peninsula. It was named Acadia by the French, New Holland by the Dutch, and Nova Scotia (which means New Scotland) by Great Britain.