How big is a sesame seed?

Typically, Sesame seeds are about 3 to 4 mm long by 2 mm wide and 1 mm thick, about the size of a very small bread crumb or about the same size as a green pepper seed. Sesame seed is considered to be the oldest oilseed crop known to humanity.