What was the first youtube video made?

The first video uploaded is Me at the zoo is the first video that was uploaded to youtube. It was uploaded at 8:27 p.m. on Saturday, April 23, 2005, by the site's co-founder Jawed Karim, with the username "jawed" and recorded by his high school friend Yakov Lapitsky.

---

The first YouTube video was published on Saturday, April 23, 2005 at 8:27 pm by company co-founder Jawed Karim. Karim's video isn't much to gawk at years later. He's standing in front of a camera at the zoo, explaining what's happening around him.