What was the first youtube video made?

The first YouTube video was published on Saturday, April 23, 2005 at 8:27 pm by company co-founder Jawed Karim. Karim's video isn't much to gawk at years later. He's standing in front of a camera at the zoo, explaining what's happening around him.