How many teams are in the metropolitan division in the n. h. l.?

There are 8 teams in the Metropolitan division. The division consists of the Carolina Hurricanes, New Jersey Devils, New York Rangers, New York Islanders, Pittsburgh Penguins, Columbus Blue Jackets, Philadelphia Flyers, and Washington Capitals.