What are the signs of early dementia?

Signs vary depending of the type of dementia, but frequent early symptoms are memory loss, changes in attitude, difficulty with spatial relationships, confusion of time and place, difficulty with completing familiar tasks, changes in language ability, social withdraw, and poor decision making.