What are golf stones?

Gallstones are hard deposits that form in the gallbladder, an organ near the liver that stores the digestive bile on its way to the intestines. Gallstones cause abdominal pain, nausea and other symptoms. Treatments range from changes in diet up to gallbladder removal for more serious cases.