In beauty and the beast what is the beast name?

In the Disney version, the beasts real name is Prince Adam. In the original fairy tale by Gabrielle-Suzanne Barbot de Villeneuve, he is only referred to as "the Beast" and "the Prince". In the 1991 animated film, he is voiced by Robby Benson, and in the 2017 live action, he's played by Dan Stevens.