How long do miller moths live?

The lifecycle lasts for about 65-90 days, with the female adult moths living for about 30 days and potentially laying up to 300 eggs. The larvae that hatch from the eggs do the damage, as the adult moths themselves, known as ‘millers’, pose no threat to your knitwear.