Is diesel fuel flammable?

at room temperature and pressure it’s barely flammable but put it under heat or pressure then it can ignite. that’s why diesel engines have a knocking sound because of the pressures involved before ignition. parafins and aviation fuel are lighter and can burn only at higher temperatures