Who are the bernstein bears?

The Bernstein Bears is a common mispronunciation of the popular children book series by Stan, Jan and Mike Berenstain called The Berenstain bears. The bear family consists of Papa Bear, Mama Bear, Brother Bear, Sister Bear, and Honey Bear. The series began in 1962 and has grown to over 300 books.