Is a carrot a starchy vegetable?

Vegetables are labeled 'starchy' when they contain more carbohydrates and more calories compared to other (non-starchy) vegetables. The non-starchy vegetables category is larger and includes veggies like spinach, celery, broccoli, radishes, onions, garlic, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots and beets.